Example shortlist (example data, not a client result)
A sample top 10 for a Registered nurse.
This is the format of a shortlist: candidates ranked by one score, with a score and a line of evidence for each requirement. Open a requirement score to read its evidence.
Every candidate, score and evidence line on this page is invented to show the format. No real person, employer or client appears here. Agents source and score candidates. A recruiter reviews every shortlist before you see it. You make every hiring decision.
| Rank | Candidate | Overall score | Active RN licence in the state | Acute-care experience, three years or more | Night and weekend rotation | BLS and ACLS certification | Epic or Cerner charting |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rank 1 | Example candidate A1 | Overall score: 91 | Active RN licence in the state: 98evidenceLicensed as a registered nurse in the state since 2019; licence in good standing. | Acute-care experience, three years or more: 95evidenceFive years on a 32-bed acute medical-surgical unit, charge nurse for the last two. | Night and weekend rotation: 72evidenceShift pattern is not stated in the CV. Ask in the interview. | BLS and ACLS certification: 96evidenceBLS and ACLS certified, both renewed in 2025. | Epic or Cerner charting: 94evidenceCharted in Epic daily, including medication reconciliation and discharge planning. |
| Rank 2 | Example candidate B2 | Overall score: 90 | Active RN licence in the state: 96evidenceActive state licence; renewal date stated in the CV. | Acute-care experience, three years or more: 92evidenceFour years in a 40-bed telemetry unit at a regional hospital. | Night and weekend rotation: 88evidenceWorks a rotating schedule including nights and alternate weekends, stated outright. | BLS and ACLS certification: 90evidenceBLS and ACLS current; PALS listed as expired. | Epic or Cerner charting: 84evidenceCerner for three years; Epic mentioned from a float assignment. |
| Rank 3 | Example candidate C3 | Overall score: 87 | Active RN licence in the state: 95evidenceLicence by endorsement granted this year; number given. | Acute-care experience, three years or more: 90evidenceSix years across medical-surgical and step-down units. | Night and weekend rotation: 84evidenceNight shift for three of the six years. | BLS and ACLS certification: 88evidenceBLS and ACLS current; renewal dates not given. | Epic or Cerner charting: 80evidenceEpic listed under skills; no detail of daily use. |
| Rank 4 | Example candidate D4 | Overall score: 86 | Active RN licence in the state: 94evidenceActive licence in the state; compact licence also held. | Acute-care experience, three years or more: 86evidenceThree years in an intensive care unit; acute-care scope is clear. | Night and weekend rotation: 90evidencePermanent night shift for the whole period. | BLS and ACLS certification: 82evidenceACLS current; BLS renewal is listed as due. | Epic or Cerner charting: 76evidenceCharting system is not named. |
| Rank 5 | Example candidate E5 | Overall score: 82 | Active RN licence in the state: 90evidenceLicence active; transferred from another state last year. | Acute-care experience, three years or more: 84evidenceThree years on a surgical unit, with the bed count stated. | Night and weekend rotation: 80evidenceRotation mentioned, without the split between days and nights. | BLS and ACLS certification: 86evidenceBLS and ACLS current. | Epic or Cerner charting: 70evidencePaper and a legacy system; no Epic or Cerner experience shown. |
| Rank 6 | Example candidate F6 | Overall score: 80 | Active RN licence in the state: 88evidenceLicence application in the state is pending; licensed elsewhere. | Acute-care experience, three years or more: 82evidenceTwo and a half years acute care, close to the requirement. | Night and weekend rotation: 74evidencePreference for days is stated; nights not ruled out. | BLS and ACLS certification: 84evidenceBLS and ACLS current. | Epic or Cerner charting: 72evidenceEpic training course completed; no unit use yet. |
| Rank 7 | Example candidate G7 | Overall score: 77 | Active RN licence in the state: 85evidenceLicence active; the state is not named in the CV. | Acute-care experience, three years or more: 78evidenceTwo years acute care, then outpatient. | Night and weekend rotation: 76evidenceWeekend rotation stated; nights not mentioned. | BLS and ACLS certification: 80evidenceBLS current; ACLS not listed. | Epic or Cerner charting: 68evidenceCharting experience is not described. |
| Rank 8 | Example candidate H8 | Overall score: 74 | Active RN licence in the state: 80evidenceLicence held; status and renewal date not stated. | Acute-care experience, three years or more: 76evidenceLong-term care background with one acute-care rotation. | Night and weekend rotation: 70evidenceShift pattern not stated. | BLS and ACLS certification: 78evidenceBLS current; ACLS in progress. | Epic or Cerner charting: 66evidenceA different electronic record is named. |
| Rank 9 | Example candidate I9 | Overall score: 70 | Active RN licence in the state: 76evidenceLicensed in another state; no transfer under way. | Acute-care experience, three years or more: 72evidenceOne year acute care within a residency. | Night and weekend rotation: 68evidenceShift pattern not stated. | BLS and ACLS certification: 74evidenceBLS current; ACLS not listed. | Epic or Cerner charting: 62evidenceCharting experience is not described. |
| Rank 10 | Example candidate J10 | Overall score: 64 | Active RN licence in the state: 70evidenceLicence status unclear from the CV. | Acute-care experience, three years or more: 66evidenceAgency contracts only; unit and duration not stated. | Night and weekend rotation: 60evidenceShift pattern not stated. | BLS and ACLS certification: 68evidenceBLS listed without a date. | Epic or Cerner charting: 58evidenceNo charting system named. |
Scores are out of 100. The overall score is the rounded average of the five requirement scores. In a real shortlist, each evidence line points to the CV or application text it comes from.